MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS

Board Officers:

Mark D. Williams, D.M.D., President M. Lewis Grubbs, D.M.D., Vice-President Alexa L. Lampkin, D.M.D., Secretary



Board Members:
Wade C. Bishop D.M.D.
John B. Carlton, D.M.D.
David K. Curtis, D.M.D.
Stephen W. Joe, D.M.D.
Haley Harrison Birmingham, R.D.H.

Denny Hydrick, Executive Director

Telephone: (601) 944-9622 600 East Amite Street, Suite 100 Internet: www.dentalboard.ms.gov Facsimile: (601) 944-9624 Jackson, Mississippi 39201-2801 E-Mail: dental@dentalboard.ms.gov

MSBDE Special Called Board Meeting Agenda July 10, 2024 - Public Meeting will begin promptly at 12:00(CST)

The Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is a legislatively mandated state regulatory agency charged with the responsibilities of examining, licensing, registering, and regulating the practices of dentistry and dental hygiene to ensure competency (through examination and licensure) and ethics (through registration and regulation) among all dental professionals in the State of Mississippi for the ultimate goal of safeguarding and enhancing the health and welfare of the citizens of this State. As such, the Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners is neither affiliated with nor functions as a subsidiary of any private or professional organization.

Public observers are requested to turn off all cell phones prior to entering the MSBDE meeting room. Comments from the public will be entertained solely at the discretion of the President and other Board Members. Public attendees by Zoom are requested to mute microphones. To ask a question, public attendees by Zoom should submit a request to comment through the Zoom Chat feature.

Zoom Meeting Link

Topic: Mississippi State Board of Dental Examiners' Zoom Meeting

Time: Jul 10, 2024 12:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83751077069?pwd=v5ild1UethmEl7pzL7kBqjrgYu2EAC.1

Meeting ID: 837 5107 7069

Passcode: 667142

+1 305 224 1968 US+1 309 205 3325 US

• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

12:00 noon

- 1. Determination of a quorum and Approval of Agenda (Williams)
- 2. Approval of Corporate Trade Names: (Joe)
 - a. Coastal Dentures & Implants
 - b. Ware Family Dental of Mississippi, PLLC
 - c. Winona Dental
- 3. Approval of Mobile Dental Units: (Grubbs)
 - a. Jet Dental of Mississippi, PLLC
 - b. Dr. Arenia C. Mallory Community Health Center
- **4.** Approval of License UROLA Pathway:
 - a. Dental (Curtis)
 - i. Christina Habib, DMD
 - ii. Aaron Krance, DMD
 - iii. Dant Sandras, DDS
 - b. Hygiene (Birmingham)
 - i. Carie Costello, RDH
- **5.** Approval of License Reinstatements:
 - a. Dental (Lampkin)
 - i. Clay Adams, DMD
 - b. Hygiene (Birmingham)
 - i. Morgan Gibbens Kruger, RDH (4260-15DH)
- **6.** Approval of Specialty Licenses:
 - a. Oral Maxillofacial Surgery (Bishop)
 - i. Jared Akers, DMD
 - ii. Joel Drummond, DMD, MD
 - iii. Evan Joseph, DDS
 - iv. Bryant Salmon, DMD, MD
 - v. Evan Sobiesk, DMD
 - vi. Ryane Staples, DMD
 - b. Orthodontics (Lampkin)
 - i. Mary Salas, DDS
 - c. Pediatrics (Lampkin)
 - i. Clay Adams, DMD

- **7.** Approval of Advanced Anesthesia Permits
 - a. Class I (Carlton)
 - i. Jared Akers, DMD
 - ii. Joel Drummond, DMD, MD
 - iii. Caleb Hardman, DMD
 - iv. Evan Joesph, DDS
 - v. Bryant Salmon, DMD, MD
 - vi. Evan Sobiesk, DMD
 - vii. Ryane Staples, DMD
 - b. Class III (Joe)
 - i. Meredith Douglass, DMD
- 8. Adjourn (Williams)