

Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, December 18, 2024 1:00 P.M.

- I. Call to Order (Mr. Kelly Breland, Chair)
 - A. Invocation
 - B. Pledge of Allegiance
 - C. Approval of Agenda
 - D. Approval of Minutes October 23, 2024
 - E. Approval of Minutes- November 19, 2024
 - F. Employee of the Quarter- (January-March 2025)
- **II.** Report of Administrative Committee (Mr. Bill Benson)
 - A. Retiree Representative Board Election Schedule
 - B. Actuarial Reports for MHSPRS, SLRP, and MRS
 - C. PERS Funding Policy Revisions
 - D. Other
- **III.** Report of Audit Committee (Mr. Chris Graham)
 - A. Annual Comprehensive Financial Report (ACFR)
 - **B.** External Audit Results
 - C. Other
- IV. Report of Claims Committee (Dr. Jay Smith)
 - A. Modification of a Joinder Agreement Newton County Board of Supervisors
 - B. Other
- V. Report of Defined Contribution Committee (Dr. Brian Rutledge)
 - A. Mississippi Deferred Compensation- Empower Contract Renewal
 - B. Other
- VI. Report of Legislative Committee (Mr. George Dale)
 - A. PERS Legislation and Legislative Session
 - B. Other
- VII. Report of Investment Committee (Dr. Randy McCoy)
 - A. Watchlist
 - B. Global Equity Search Criteria
 - C. Other
- VIII. Disability Appeals Committee
- IX. Staff Reports
 - A. Retiree Report
 - B. Investment Report
- X. Adjourn

Board Members:

Mr. Kelly Breland, Board Chair

Mr. Bill Benson, Board Vice Chair

Mr. George Dale Mr. Chris Graham

Ms. Kim Hanna

Dr. Randy McCoy

State Treasurer David McRae

Dr. Brian Rutledge Dr. Jay Smith

Mr. Terrance Yarbrough